Recent Posts

Eye of the Moon by Ivan Obolensky

Experience the magic and intrigue readers are raving about! Enter for a chance to win your signed hardcover copy of this award-winning multi-genre novel! Now is the time to treat yourself to a book you can get lost in.

“A deftly crafted and simply riveting gothic mystery by a master of the genre.” -Midwest Book Review

"... A haunting tale... The author paints a story of an aristocratic house party in which not all of the guests are of this world. Filled with hidden motives, mysterious relics, and sinister unknowns, 'Eye of the Moon' evokes the drama of 'Dynasty' with the atmosphere of Manderley." -Barnes & Noble bookseller

"... Involving the occult, stolen treasure, family secrets, and financial sabotage--EYE OF THE MOON is sumptuous in its description of white-tie dinner parties and sexual tensions with baronesses, and sharp in its maneuvering of several secret puzzles at once." -4.7 stars, IndieReader

"EYE OF THE MOON is a rare and authentic glimpse inside the hidden world of America's upper-class--that small and exclusive society of the super-rich and powerful... in ambiance it rivals 'Downton Abbey' but the plot tells a far more intense and shocking story." -Author Tom Hyman

-Winner: "Best First Book (Fiction)" - IndieReader Discovery Awards

-Gold Medalist: "Fiction: Intrigue" - Readers' Favorite International Book Awards

-Silver Medalist: "Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Horror" - Feathered Quill Book Awards

-Finalist: "Paranormal" - Next Generation Indie Books Awards

Stories We Never Told by Sonja Yoerg

From the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of True Places comes a suspenseful novel of love, secrets, and obsession.

Psychology professor Jackie Strelitz thinks she’s over Harlan Crispin, her ex-lover and colleague. Why should she care if Harlan springs a new “friend” on her? After all, Jackie has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband and a thriving career. Still, she can’t help but be curious about Harlan’s latest.

Nasira Amari is graceful, smart, and appallingly young. Worse, she’s the newest member of Jackie’s research team. For five years, Harlan enforced rules limiting his relationship with Jackie. With Nasira, he’s breaking every single one. Why her?

Fixated by the couple, Jackie’s curiosity becomes obsession. But she soon learns that nothing is quite what it seems and that to her surprise—and peril—she may not be the only one who can’t let go.

The City Where We Once Lived by Eric Barnes

Win a signed hardcover copy of THE CITY WHERE WE ONCE LIVED, a novel that STATION ELEVEN's Emily St. John Mandel said is "A rare and truly original work: a hard-edged fable, tender and unflinching, in which a man's descent and renewal is mirrored by his city. An eerie, beautifully written, and profoundly humane book.”

SHELF AWARENESS, starred reviewed - “Prescient . . . haunting . . . a cautionary tale about a world that feels a hair's-breadth away.”

CHRIS OFFUT, author of COUNTRY DARK - “Written in a gorgeously spare language that perfectly reflects the dystopic future this novel depicts, The City Where We Once Lived kept me enthralled throughout. At the core is a deep and admirable compassion for humanity.”

"Exceptional ... From the first pages all the way to the last, I was drawn in." - Seattle Book Review

"Barnes's violent, haunted and creepy novel about failing societies will attract readers of dark, post-apocalyptic fiction." - Library Journal

"A stunningly-written tale of loss and grief." - Lindsay Moran, BLOWING MY COVER

"Spare and elegant, Eric Barnes shows us what it means to inhabit - a building, a city, a life. And also what it means to be inhabited - by memories, by ghosts, and maybe, just maybe, by hope." - Elise Blackwell, author of THE LOWER QUARTER

“In bare-bones prose that is subtly affecting, the novel is a haunting portrait of why people form bonds and the many ways those bonds can be torn apart." (5 out 5 stars) - Foreward Magazine

Meadowlark by Melanie Abrams

A haunting novel about the lasting effects of childhood trauma and the resulting choices we make for our children.

After growing up in an austere spiritual compound, two teenagers, Simrin and Arjun, escape and go their separate ways. Years later, Simrin receives an email from Arjun. As they reconnect, Simrin learns that he has become the charismatic leader of Meadowlark, a commune in the Nevada desert that allows children to discover their “gifts.”

In spite of their fractured relationship, Simrin, a photojournalist, agrees to visit Meadowlark to document its story. She arrives at the commune with her five-year-old daughter in tow and soon realizes there is something disturbing about Arjun’s beliefs concerning children and their unusual abilities. When she discovers that the commune is in the midst of a criminal investigation, her unease grows deeper still.

As tensions with police heighten, Arjun’s wife begins to make plans of her own, fearing the exposure the investigation might bring for her and her children. Both mothers find themselves caught in a desperate situation, and as the conflict escalates, everyone involved must make painful—and potentially tragic—choices that could change their worlds forever.

Gripping and beautifully crafted, Meadowlark explores the power and danger of being extraordinary and what it means to see and be seen.

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Enter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer!

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house.

As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

The Age of Influence by Neal Schaffer

Enter to win 1 of 36 personally signed copies from the first shipment of the brand new book The Age of Influence.

This book explains why influencer marketing has become so popular today and provides proven case studies and a playbook to help you or your business cut through the hype and collaborate with influencers for maximum ROI regardless of industry or how big or small your company might be.

Readers will learn:

The why and how to leverage social media influencers for a brand or business

What having a "visual voice" means in today's social media—and why brands struggle

How to find and approach social media influencers

The varying categories of social media influencers and which you should choose

The 16 different ways to work with social media influencers

How much to pay social media influencers, and how that's calculated

How to measure influencer marketing success

The benefits of taking a longer-term view of influencer relationships

How a company or the reader themselves can become an influencer

Here's what other business authors are saying:

Mark Schaefer: "An exceptional book from a wise and trusted authority."

Martin Lindstrom: “’The Age of Influence’ is a highly informative book - and powerful addition to your marketing library.”

John Lee Dumas: "Neal has written the manifesto for influencer marketing. If you're trying to figure out how your business can IGNITE from the explosion of digital influencers, look no further."

Good luck!

What We Forgot to Bury by Marin Montgomery

Truth and deceit blur as one woman’s desperation twists into another’s desire for revenge in this mind-bending psychological novel.

Charlotte Coburn has a tragically dark past. But she’s safe now. She lives in a gated community, protected from danger. When teenager Elle knocks at her door looking for shelter during a particularly severe storm, the woman can’t help but think how lucky Elle’s been to have found someone as friendly as her. Except Elle chose her door on purpose…

She knows all about Charlotte’s secrets because they ruined her family and her life. And it is time that everyone else knew. But Charlotte’s past has left a dark void in her life, so she is concocting her own vicious plan, convinced that Elle can help fill that void.

As events unfold, the truth unravels and pulls both women into a dangerous game that will leave you wondering, Who’s the villain?