Recent Posts

Tunnel of Bones (Cassidy Blake, #2)

Trouble is haunting Cassidy Blake even than usual She plus her ghost best friend, Jacob, of course are in Paris, where Cass s parents are filming their TV show about the world s most haunted cities Sure, it s fun eating croissants and seeing the Eiffel Tower, but there s true ghostly

Guts

Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach Her mom has one, too, so it s probably just a bug Raina eventually returns to school, where she s dealing with the usual highs and lows friends, not friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross out session It soon

Stargazing

Moon is everything Christine isn t She s confident, impulsive, artistic and though they both grew up in the same Chinese American suburb, Moon is somehow unlike anyone Christine has ever known When Moon s family moves in next door to Christine s, Moon goes from unlikely friend to best friend

Pet

Pet is here to hunt a monster.Are you brave enough to look There are no monsters any, or so the children in the city of Lucille are taught With doting parents and a best friend named Redemption, Jam has grown up with this lesson all her life But when she meets Pet, a creature made of hor

Lalani of the Distant Sea

There are stories of extraordinary children who are chosen from birth to complete great quests and conquer evil villains This is no such story Sometimes, you are an ordinary child Sometimes, you have to choose yourself This is the story of Lalani Sarita, a twelve year old girl who lives on the i

Butterfly Yellow

In the final days of the Vi t Nam War, H ng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms and H ng is left behind in the war torn country Six years later, H ng has made the brutal journey from Vi t Nam

My Jasper June

This book is a treasure a touching story of friendship, loss, and finding beauty in the everyday, with characters who stay with you long after you ve turned the final page I absolutely loved it R J Palacio, New York Times bestselling author of Wonder Laurel Snyder, author of Orphan Island, ret

The Tea Dragon Festival

Rinn has grown up with the Tea Dragons that inhabit their village, but stumbling across a real dragon turns out to be a different matter entirely Aedhan is a young dragon who was appointed to protect the village but fell asleep in the forest eighty years ago With the aid of Rinn s adventuring uncl

Beverly, Right Here

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Beverly put her foot down on the gas They went faster still This was what Beverly wanted what she always wanted To get away T

Remarkables

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliffhangers, delivers a pulse pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family One minute they re there laughing and having fun at the house next door Th

A Match Made in Mehendi

Fifteen year old Simran Simi Sangha comes from a long line of Indian vichole matchmakers with a rich history for helping parents find good matches for their grown children When Simi accidentally sets up her cousin and a soon to be lawyer, her family is thrilled that she has the gift But Simi i

All the Impossible Things

Red s inexplicable power over the wind comes from her mother Whenever Ruby Red Byrd is scared or angry, the wind picks up And being placed in foster care, moving from family to family, tends to keep the skies stormy Red knows she has to learn how to control it, but can t figure out how This ti

The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages

Little, Brown puts on its thinking cap for The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages by Trenton Lee Stewart, reuniting the characters from this series to complete an urgent new mission

Max Einstein: Rebels With A Cause (Max Einstein, #2)

A fast paced, science filled caper The Wall Street JournalMax Einstein is the first and only children s adventure series officially approved by the Albert Einstein Archives Max Einstein s typical day is not your average 12 year old s She TEACHES classes at a New York college Dodges KIDNA

Guts

Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach Her mom has one, too, so it s probably just a bug Raina eventually returns to school, where she s dealing with the usual highs and lows friends, not friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross out session It soon

White Bird: A Wonder Story

In Auggie Me, which expands on characters in Wonder, readers were introduced to Julian s grandmother, Grandm re Palacio makes her graphic novel debut with Grandm re s story as a young Jewish girl hidden away by a family in Nazi occupied France during World War II Her experience demonstrates the

Sunny Rolls the Dice

Too cool for school or the least groovy girl in the grade Sunny s just made it to middle school and it s making her life very confusing All her best friend Deb wants to talk about is fashion, boys, makeup, boys, and being cool Sunny s not against any of these things, but she also doesn

Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author Rowley Jefferson Rowley s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals and counting But it s finally time for re

Sisters

Three weeks Two sisters One car A True Story Raina can t wait to be a big sister But once Amara is born, things aren t quite how she expected them to be Amara is cute, but she s also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself Their relationship doesn t improve much over the