Recent Posts

The Nanny

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven year old Jocelyn Holt was devastated Haunte

Elevator Pitch

It all begins on a Monday, when four people board an elevator in a Manhattan office tower Each presses a button for their floor, but the elevator proceeds, non stop, to the top Once there, it stops for a few seconds, and then plummets Right to the bottom of the shaft It appears to be a horrific,

The Tenth Girl

Simmering in Patagonian myth, The Tenth Girl is a gothic psychological thriller with a haunting twist At the very southern tip of South America looms an isolated finishing school Legend has it that the land will curse those who settle there But for Mavi a bold Buenos Aires native fleeing the mili

Rules For Vanishing

In the faux documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister at all costs Once a year, the path appears in the forest and Lucy Gallows beckons Who is brave enough to find her and who won t

The Stranger Inside

Even good people are drawn to do evil things Twelve year old Rain Winter narrowly escaped an abduction while walking to a friend s house Her two best friends, Tess and Hank, were not as lucky Tess never came home, and Hank was held in captivity before managing to escape Their abductor was sen

Cold Storage

For readers of Andy Weir and Noah Hawley comes an astonishing debut by the screenwriter of Jurassic Park a wild and terrifying adventure about three strangers who must work together to contain a highly contagious, deadly organism When Pentagon bioterror operative Roberto Diaz was sent to investigat

Pretty Guilty Women

Four Women Four Confessions One Murder Something has gone terribly wrong at the Banks wedding A man is dead Four different women rush to offer confessions, each insisting that they committed the crime alone Ginger is holding her family together by a thread, and this wedding weekend is not t

Mother Knows Best

A mother s worst nightmare, a chance at redemption, and a deadly secret that haunts a family across the generations There s only room for one mother in this family Claire Abrams s dreams became a nightmare when she passed on a genetic mutation that killed her little boy Now she wants a second cha

What Rose Forgot

POPSUGAR s New Thrillers That Should Be on Your Radar This Year Women.com s 12 New September Books Worth Canceling Plans For In New York Times bestselling author Nevada Barr s gripping standalone, a grandmother in her sixties emerges from a mental fog to find she s trapped in her worst nightma