Recent Posts

The Better Liar

When a woman conceals her sister s death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered Robin Voigt is dead If Leslie had

Lady Clementine

New from Marie Benedict, the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room An incredible novel that focuses on one of the people who had the most influence during World War I and World War II Clementine Churchill In 1909, Clementine Churchill steps off a train with her new

Why We Can't Sleep: Women's New Midlife Crisis

When Ada Calhoun found herself in the throes of a midlife crisis, she thought that she had no right to complain She was married with children and a good career So why did she feel miserable And why did it seem that other Generation X women were miserable, too Calhoun decided to find some

Topics of Conversation

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey s first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy,

Dreamland

The year is 1911 when twenty year old heiress Peggy Batternberg is invited to spend the summer in America s Playground The invitation to the luxurious Oriental Hotel a mile from Coney Island is unwelcome Despite hailing from one of America s richest families, Peggy would much rather spend the

The Girls with No Names

The Girls with No Names pulls readers into the gilded age of New York City in the 1910s, when suffragettes marched in the street, unions fought for better work conditions and girls were confined to the House of Mercy for daring to break the rules Not far from Luella and Effie Tildon s large family

Cartier's Hope

From the New York Times bestselling author of the lush, romantic historical mystery Kristin Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale Tiffany Blues, a gorgeously wrought novel following an intrepid female journalist in Gilded Age New York as she chases the story of the Hope

Hill Women: Finding Family and a Way Forward in the Appalachian Mountains

After rising from poverty to earn two Ivy League degrees, an Appalachian lawyer pays tribute to the strong hill women who raised and inspired her, and whose values have the potential to rejuvenate a struggling region an uplifting and eye opening memoir for readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Educated.

The Third Rainbow Girl: The Long Life of a Double Murder in Appalachia

In the afternoon or early evening of June 25, 1980, two young women, Vicki Durian and Nancy Santomero, were killed in an isolated clearing in rural Pocahontas County West Virginia They were hitchhiking to an outdoor peace festival known as the Rainbow Gathering, but never arrived Their killings

Westering Women

From the bestselling author of Prayers for Sale, an inspiring celebration of sisterhood on the perilous wagon trail west If you are an adventuresome young woman of high moral character and fine health, are you willing to travel to California in search of a good husband It s February 1852, and all

Boys & Sex: Young Men on Hookups, Love, Porn, Consent, and Navigating the New Masculinity

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The author of the groundbreaking New York Times bestsellers Girls Sex and Cinderella Ate My Daughter now turns her focus to the sexual lives of young men, once again offering both an examination of sexual culture and a guide on how to improve it Washington Post Peggy

Diana: Princess of the Amazons

From New York Times bestselling authors Shannon Hale and Dean Hale comes a heartfelt story about making mistakes, learning the hard way, and growing up to become a hero Eleven year old Diana leads an idyllic life on the island of Themyscira Cut off from the rest of the world, she s beginning to